Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: A Renewed Look at Global Food Culture

Thursday, November 19, 2020 


Join us for our November 19, 2020 webinar!

November 19, 2020
9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET



Speaker: Janet Helm, MS, RD

The global pandemic, wildfires, hurricanes and social unrest have all had a profound impact on global food culture – changing the marketplace and what consumers care about. The current landscape has also triggered a deeper examination of a range of issues – from global supply chains and food safety to the plight of farmers and the inequities in food access and healthcare. Healthy, ethical, sustainable, and plant-based foods and beverages that reinforce provenance, local sourcing and authenticity have been thriving. Cooking and baking at home has become a source of comfort, distraction, entertainment, accomplishment and a way to connect. With the disruption of the foodservice sector, homebound consumers want to replicate the experience of luxury restaurants at home. The result has been an even greater appreciation for quality food experiences and high-end indulgences. We have also entered in a new era of preventive health with a greater focus on self-care that incorporates both physical and emotional wellness. Supporting the immune system has become the core foundation of wellness, which involves digestive health and sleep.

We anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1 hour CPEU.

 



Contact Information:
Cara Nichols, RDN
fcpwebinars@quidnunc.net
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/8113142780135166221
See all events »