Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Words Matter: Mastering the Language of Flavors and Aromas

Thursday, September 24, 2020 
Join us for our upcoming FCP webinar.

September 24, 2020 at 9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET



Speaker: Orietta Gianjorio


Words serve many purposes. In olive oil, they serve the law by helping professionals communicate grades in the absence of negative attributes, and they serve consumers by describing the sensory profile of each oil.


While sensory evaluation for labeling systems is vital, descriptive analysis of sensory attributes is fundamental. Like describing a wine to meet consumers’ tastes or entice their buying interest, describing positive attributes of an extra virgin olive oil has an evocative power that can enhance family recipes and cooking methods already part of a daily routine.


This sensory session will help participants conquer the art of communicating positive attributes of olive oil by using descriptive terminology.



We anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1 hour CPEU.



REGISTER HERE Contact Information:
fcpwebinars@quidnunc.net
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/456327420860512526
See all events »