Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Creating Content that Resonates: Tips, Trends & Research to Support Weight Management

Thursday, August 13, 2020 

Join us for our August 13, 2020 webinar!

@ 9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET



Speakers: Marisa Moore, MBA, RDN and Zhaoping Li, MD, PhD


Amidst what feels like boundless health information, food bloggers, and rapidly changing trends, how can dietitians deliver credible, evidence-based nutrition messages and advice to clients in a way that will inspire positive action? This presentation will dive into current research on weight management, explore consumer trends, beliefs and eating behaviors, and most importantly, translate this information into culinary-focused strategies for registered dietitians to effectively communicate with consumers and the media. Attendees will leave with a deeper understanding on how to approach the topic of weight management, as well as actionable and practical tips to get through to clients/consumers and inspire healthy habits in a unique and impactful way using the newest research by Hass avocados.

REGISTER HERE


We anticipate this webinar, generously sponsored by Hass avocados, will be approved for 1 hour CPEU.

Contact Information:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8699230854040919307
See all events »