Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Is Regenerative Agriculture the Next Wave of Sustainability?

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 
Join us for our upcoming FCP webinar!

July 14, 2020 @ 9am PT (10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET)

Is Regenerative Agriculture the Next Wave of Sustainability?




Speakers: Steve Rosenzweig, PhD, Charlotte Rommereim, RDN, LN, LD and Marianne Smith Edge, MS, RD, LD, FADA, FAND


In conversations surrounding sustainability, a new terminology is emerging, regenerative agriculture. This presentation will explore the various definitions of regenerative agriculture and its relationship to sustainability, discuss how the food value chain is responding with regenerative agriculture practices and give examples of regenerative agriculture in action. As registered dietitians interact with consumers, the knowledge of regenerative agriculture practices within context of sustainable, resilient, and healthy food and water systems will help inform their response. 

REGISTER HERE


Thank you to General Mills for support of this webinar.

Contact Information:
Cara Nichols, RDN
fcpwebinars@quidnunc.net
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7792811059110579213
See all events »