Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Fish Tales: Dispelling Myths & Overcoming Barriers to Seafood Consumption

Thursday, October 03, 2019 
Join us for our FCP October Webinar!

Thursday 10/03/2019 at 9 am PT (10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET)

Fish Tales: Dispelling Myths & Overcoming Barriers to Seafood Consumption


       

Speakers: Jill Weisenberger, MS, RDN, CDE, CHWC, FAND and Egil Ove Sundheim

 


More than eight in 10 Americans fall short of the Dietary Guidelines recommendation to eat 8 ounces of seafood each week, consuming an average of just 2.7 ounces. Lack of knowledge and skills about seafood preparation, along with concerns about safety and sustainability are common reasons consumers avoid this nutrient-rich protein and miss out on seafood’s health benefits. 


In this webinar, Jill Weisenberger, MS, RDN, CDE, CHWC, FAND, and Egil Sundheim from the Norwegian Seafood Council will help you better understand current hot topics, including safety concerns about PCBs, dioxins and mercury, address questions surrounding sustainability and the environmental impact of aquaculture and equip dietitians with information and strategies to help consumers confidently prepare delicious seafood at home. 


Click HERE to register.

Many thanks to our webinar sponsor - Seafood from Norway

Contact Information:
Cara Nichols
206-935-5104
fcpwebinars@quidnunc.net
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3729109535144804353
See all events »