Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Delivering on Food Shoppers desires for Transparency

Tuesday, June 19, 2018  Join us for our June Webinar!

Delivering on Food Shoppers Desires for Transparency

June 19, 2018 @ 9 am PT (10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET)

Today’s food consumers are seeking balanced, credible and relevant information to help them make choices in a complex food system that is topped off with information overload.  According to the Food Marketing Institute (FMI) 2017 Trends Research, consumers are demanding open communication from food producers, AND they are also expecting their food retailers to be knowledgeable about the products they are selling. Consumers are looking beyond taste, price and convenience; they want to know about product attributes such as healthfulness, safety, sustainability and ethical standards of production. Connecting food shoppers with the personalized food attributes they desire is a daunting task, but presents opportunities for digital disclosure such as the new program SmartLabel.



Speakers: Susan Borra, RD, Chief Health and Wellness Office, Food Marketing Institute Executive Director, FMI Foundation & Doug Baker, Vice President, Industry Relations, Food Marketing Institute

Register Here
Contact Information:
Cara Nichols
206-935-5104
fcp@quidnunc.net
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7571808106140619011
See all events »