Food & Culinary Professionals

FCP Webinar: Americans Don't Know Beans About Beans

Friday, April 23, 2010  Join us for a Webinar on April 23
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT (10 AM MDT, 11 AM CDT, Noon EDT)

Space is limited - you can link to registration below.

Research is presented to explain how the continuing changes in the terminology used for beans and legumes in dietary guidance materials over the past century and the repeated changes in food group assignment for beans and legumes may have created a "communication gap" that is now responsible for the "consumption gap" from this valuable food group. Recommendations are provided to illustrate how dietitians and nutrition policy makers can improve dietary guidance messages and materials to help close the gaps in consumer knowledge and behavior regarding both bean and vegetable intake recommendations.

Handouts for this webinar are posted on the member side of the website - look under teleforum and webinar information. Contact Information:
FCP Office
206-935-5104
fcp@quidnunc.net
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/568827987
See all events »